Qwen Image 2.1 Pro API price: $0.04 in Singapore, $0.0353 elsewhere

Alibaba lists qwen-image-2.1-pro at $0.04 an image in Singapore and $0.035333 elsewhere. Sume has no 2.1 Pro row; its Qwen rows bill $0.025 and $0.094.

4 min readSume
All posts

Alibaba Cloud Model Studio lists qwen-image-2.1-pro at $0.04 per image in Singapore and $0.035333 per image in Beijing, US (Virginia), Germany (Frankfurt), Japan (Tokyo) and Hong Kong, with a limit of 20 requests per minute. Sume does not list a Qwen Image 2.1 row. The nearest Sume rows are qwen/qwen-image at $0.025 an image, which accepts reference images, and qwen/qwen-image-max at $0.09375, which is text-to-image only.

Earlier posts noted that the open-weights model card names no Pro variant, see Qwen Image 2.1 Pro API: the model card lists no Pro variant. Alibaba's hosted API is a separate product, and its Pro page is now live (all Alibaba figures read 2026-10-13).

What does Alibaba charge for Qwen Image 2.1 Pro?

The price is per output image and depends on the deployment region. The Pro page and the pricing page agree.

Alibaba Cloud Model Studio, qwen-image-2.1-pro page and model-pricing page, read 2026-10-13. The 1,000-image column is the per-image price times 1,000.
RegionPrice per image1,000 imagesRate limit
Singapore$0.04$40.0020 requests per minute
Beijing, Virginia, Frankfurt, Tokyo, Hong Kong$0.035333$35.3320 requests per minute

What does the Pro page leave out?

The page describes text and image input and image output, and says the model covers text-to-image and prompt-guided editing. As fetched on 2026-10-13 it does not state a maximum reference-image count, output sizes or an n limit, so read the API reference for those before you size a batch. Do not assume the open-weights numbers carry over.

  • Input: text and image. Output: image.
  • Billing unit: per image, by region.
  • Not stated on the page: reference count, size caps, images per request.

What does Sume list instead?

Sume's image catalog is read from the API, not from this post. Its Qwen rows are separate models, so the table compares prices only. It does not claim equal quality. Sume bills the list rate times 1.25, so the $0.02 list rate of qwen/qwen-image becomes $0.025 an image.

Alibaba rows from the Model Studio pages and Sume rows from the image catalog in Sume's repository, read 2026-10-13.
ModelWherePer imagePhoto edits
qwen-image-2.1-proAlibaba, Singapore$0.04Yes, per Alibaba
qwen-image-2.1-proAlibaba, five other regions$0.035333Yes, per Alibaba
qwen/qwen-imageSume$0.025Yes
qwen/qwen-image-maxSume$0.09375No, text only

How do I check what Sume lists today?

Catalogs change, so ask the API. The Image API docs describe the models endpoint, and a model id that Sume does not list returns 404 model_not_found.

curl "https://api.sume.com/v1/images/models" \
  -H "Authorization: Bearer $SUME_API_KEY" | grep -o '"id":"[^"]*qwen[^"]*"'

When should I go to Alibaba directly?

Go direct if you specifically need Qwen Image 2.1 Pro, because Sume cannot route to it today. Stay on Sume if a single key and credit balance across many image models matters more than the newest Qwen tier: Sume documents all-or-nothing billing, so a failed generation uses no credits, and it returns Sume-hosted URLs. Sume's own rows are not a substitute for a quality test on your prompts.

Sources

Related posts

More in Models

All Models posts

Written by Sume