Genjutsu 1080p: Sume serves it at 480p or 720p only
Higgsfield lists Genjutsu output up to 1080p. On Sume, Genjutsu Motion Transfer accepts 480p (default) or 720p, and any other value is rejected.

You cannot request 1080p from Genjutsu on Sume. The Sume catalog row lists 480p and 720p only, 480p is the default, and the adapter rejects any other value with "Genjutsu resolution must be 480p or 720p."
Higgsfield's changelog entry for Genjutsu (Sep 1, 2026) says output goes up to 1080p. That describes Higgsfield's own product. The Sume facts below are from the Video Router docs and the catalog code, read 2026-09-30.
What does Higgsfield say about Genjutsu output?
The changelog entry lists the output as up to 1080p. It does not state a default resolution or a price, so this post compares only the resolution field.
What does Sume accept for Genjutsu?
The resolution field takes 480p or 720p. Omit it and you get 480p. Send 1080p and the provider adapter rejects it with an error. The model is listed only when its provider is configured, so check GET /v1/video-router/models before relying on it.
| Item | Higgsfield changelog | Sume catalog |
|---|---|---|
| Output resolution | Up to 1080p | 480p or 720p |
| Default resolution | Not stated in the entry | 480p |
| Other resolution values | Not stated in the entry | Rejected with an error |
| Billing basis | Not stated in the entry | Per second, by resolution |
How is Genjutsu billed on Sume?
The catalog bills Genjutsu per second by resolution, with the Sume house margin applied to the provider list rate, so 720p seconds are priced on their own row, not as a free upgrade. The duration you send must be the inspected source video's length in seconds, rounded up, because the output keeps the source length. Read the current rate from the catalog row rather than a blog post.
What if I need 1080p output?
Choose a different catalog model for that job. seedance-2.5 lists 480p, 720p and 1080p; see Seedance 2.5 at 1080p. It is a different tool, so it does not do Motion Transfer from a source video the way Genjutsu does. Pick by the task first and the resolution second.
Sources
Related posts
More in Pricing
- MiniMax H3 Max price per second: promo ends Sept 30, Sume bills list
fal lists MiniMax H3 Max at a 50% promo through September 30. Sume's rate is the standard list times 1.25, with 5 s and 15 s clip totals by resolution.
- OpenAI TTS pricing per 1,000 characters, and a 5,000-character script
OpenAI lists tts-1 at $15 and tts-1-hd at $30 per 1M characters. Converted to per 1,000 and a 5,000-character script, next to Sume TTS 1.0's rate.
- Check credits from a script: sume balance and sume usage get
Read the workspace balance and recent usage rows from the Sume CLI or GET /v1/balance and /v1/usage before a paid batch, with the 402 case handled.
- Suno Pro's 20 downloads a month: what 20 Sume tracks cost
Suno caps downloads by plan: 7 trial, 20 Pro, 60 Premier. Sume lists a fixed $0.125 per accepted music generation, so 20 tracks come to $2.50.
Written by Sume