Seedance 2.5, Wan 3.0 and Omni Flash: where each one is sold
Runway lists seedance2_5, wan3 and gemini_omni_flash_1.1 as API ids, Luma hosts Seedance 2.5, and Sume routes all three. How to compare.

Several video models are now resold by more than one platform, so the same model can have three prices and three sets of limits. As read on 2026-10-03, Runway lists seedance2_5, wan3 and gemini_omni_flash_1.1 among its API model ids, Luma's pricing page says it hosts Seedance 2.0 and 2.5, and Sume's docs list seedance-2.5, wan-3.0 and gemini-omni-flash-1.1.
| Model | Runway API id | Luma | Sume id |
|---|---|---|---|
| Seedance 2.5 | seedance2_5 | Listed as hosted | seedance-2.5 |
| Wan 3.0 | wan3 | Not stated in the source | wan-3.0 |
| Gemini Omni Flash | gemini_omni_flash_1.1 | Not stated in the source | gemini-omni-flash-1.1 |
What can differ between storefronts
A model id is the same model only in name. Each seller sets its own units, caps and queue. Runway sells by plan credits, Luma by plan credits at a listed 4 to 314+ per second range, and Sume by a USD balance at provider list price times 1.25. Sources: the Runway models guide and the Luma pricing page.
- Billing unit: plan credits versus dollars.
- Duration range: Sume lists seedance-2.5 at 4 to 30 seconds and wan-3.0 at 2 to 30.
- Resolution and aspect ratio: read them from the platform, not from the model's own page.
- Options such as seed: no Sume v1 video model accepts
seed.
How to compare fairly
Fix one prompt, one duration and one resolution, then record the platform, the cost shown before submit and the cost charged after. Do it twice, because a retry should cost the same or fail cleanly. On Sume, GET /v1/videos/models returns the limits and pricing_skus, and an Idempotency-Key makes a retried submit replay the same job instead of billing twice. See the video docs.
A note on what we did not check
We did not run the same clip across all three platforms, so this post compares what each page says, not output quality or speed. Quality questions need your own side-by-side clips.
Sources
Related posts
More in Comparisons
- Seedance 2.5: fal's 30 s at 720p listing vs Sume's catalog limits
fal.ai/models says Seedance 2.5 is a native 30-second clip at up to 720p. Sume's catalog lists 4 to 30 s at 480p, 720p and 1080p. Read the live values.
- Stable Diffusion alternatives in 2026: open weights or hosted API
SD 3.5 is still Stability's newest flagship image model. FLUX.2 [klein], Qwen-Image 2.0 and Z-Image Turbo are the open options. How to pick between them.
- Suno Speech beta: voice and music in one pass, or separate tracks?
Suno's Speech beta makes voice and music in one track. Its blog lists wandering accents and long pauses. When to prefer separate TTS, music and a timeline mix.
- Suno v6 and label partners: what it means for an ad soundtrack
Suno's v6 post names WMG, BMG and Believe and upload screening. What a rights-minded team should check before using any AI music in a paid ad.
Written by Sume