Suno v6-mini for all users vs Sume Music at $0.125 a track

Suno v6-mini is open to every user, while v6 and v6-wild need Pro or Premier. Sume does not list Suno; it sells one Lyria track for a flat $0.125.

5 min readSume
All posts

Sume does not carry Suno, so the comparison is about plan structure and price shape. Suno's v6 announcement says v6-mini is available to all users while v6 and v6-wild are for Pro and Premier subscribers; Sume sells music by the track, with Music 1.0 at a fixed $0.125 per generation and no subscription tier gating the model.

Sources: Suno's v6 post (read 2026-10-10), Sume's Music 1.0 and Music Router pages.

What does Suno say about v6 access?

The post dated September 9, 2026 describes three models. v6 and v6-wild are limited to Pro and Premier plans, and v6-wild is described as less predictable and more varied. v6-mini is available to all users. The post also says v6 was developed with Warner Music Group, BMG and Believe, and lists features such as editing sections through plain language and mashups. It does not state per-track prices or the commercial terms for each tier in the part read here.

Suno v6 family as stated on Suno's post (read 2026-10-10)
ModelWho can use it
v6Pro and Premier
v6-wildPro and Premier; less predictable, more varied
v6-miniAll users

What does a Sume track cost?

Music 1.0 is POST /v1/music-1.0/generate. It runs Google's Lyria 3.5 and bills a fixed $0.125 per generation, whatever prompt length you send (1 to 5,000 characters). There is no duration field: sending duration or duration_seconds is rejected, and a non-empty negative_prompt returns 400 with public_reason=negative_prompt_unsupported. You may attach one public HTTPS image_url to steer the mood.

The Music Router adds a model choice with the same fixed price: sume/music-auto (the default), lyria-3.5 and lyria-3-pro. sume/music-auto resolves to lyria-3.5 today and may move without notice, so pin an explicit id if you need repeatability.

  • No subscription tier is needed for any router model.
  • Ten tracks cost $1.25, a hundred cost $12.50.
  • Retries cost a new generation; there is no seed to reproduce a result.

How do the two compare for a small team?

A plan is cheaper per track if you make many songs a month and a track counts against a quota; per-track pricing is cheaper if you make a few. The break-even depends on Suno's plan prices, which the post read here does not state, so this page does not compute one. What you can compute is Sume's side: your monthly music cost is $0.125 times the number of generations, with no floor.

Sume cost per number of tracks (Music 1.0 fixed price, checked 2026-10-10)
TracksCost
1$0.125
8$1.00
40$5.00
200$25.00

Where does licensing come in?

Neither page here settles what you may do with a track. Sume's Terms say it does not claim ownership of outputs created for your account and that paid plans include commercial use as described on the pricing page; reviewing outputs before publication is on you. For Suno's tier terms, read Suno's own terms; this post does not quote them.

How do you try both without overspending?

Sume lets you test cheaply: five style experiments cost $0.625 in total. Run the same brief through Music 1.0 and compare it with what you get from Suno's v6-mini; pick on sound, not price, because the price gap at small volumes is cents. At larger volumes, log how many takes you keep per brief, since your real cost per usable track is the number of takes times $0.125, not $0.125.

If you keep one take in four, your cost per usable Sume track is $0.50; if you keep one in two, it is $0.25.

Cost per kept track on Sume (Music 1.0 fixed price, checked 2026-10-10)
Takes keptTakes generatedCost per kept track
1 in 11$0.125
1 in 22$0.25
1 in 44$0.50
1 in 88$1.00

Sources

Related posts

More in Comparisons

All Comparisons posts

Written by Sume