Recraft V4 at $0.04 an image: what fal's page does not say
fal's Recraft V4 page gives $0.04 per image and WebP output but no size list. What to confirm in Sume's catalog before you rely on either.

fal's Recraft V4 text-to-image page lists $0.04 per image and shows WebP output in its example. It does not list sizes, limits or a colors parameter in the content read, so those must come from elsewhere. For Sume, the Recraft row is recraft/recraft-v4; its sizes and formats are in the catalog.
Facts are from fal's Recraft V4 page, read 2026-10-03.
What is and is not stated
The page says the model was developed with designers and emphasizes composition, lighting, realistic materials and a cohesive aesthetic. Everything else here is a question, not a claim.
| Item | State |
|---|---|
| Price | $0.04 per image |
| Example output | image/webp |
| Supported sizes | Not stated on the page |
| Rate or resolution limits | Not stated on the page |
Ask Sume
Print the endpoint pricing for the Recraft row.
import os
import requests
key = os.environ["SUME_API_KEY"]
url = "https://api.sume.com/v1/images/models/recraft/recraft-v4/endpoints"
resp = requests.get(url, headers={"Authorization": f"Bearer {key}"}, timeout=30)
resp.raise_for_status()
body = resp.json()
body = body.get("data", body)
for endpoint in body["endpoints"]:
for line in endpoint["pricing"]:
print(endpoint["provider_slug"], line["billable"], line["unit"], line["cost_usd"])
Limits
Recraft's own docs list V4.1 prices that differ from this V4 figure, and fal's number is fal's. Your invoice follows Sume's lines.
Sources
Related posts
More in Models
- Recraft V4 packaging concept art: text-only, WebP on Sume
Use Recraft V4 to explore packaging looks before a shoot: vendor price and design claims, plus Sume's text-only, WebP-only catalog entry.
- Cold open with a recurring cast: Gemini Omni Flash with 10 image refs
Gemini Omni Flash 1.1 on Sume takes up to 10 image refs and 3 video refs of 3 s each for a 3 to 10 s vertical cold open with synced audio. Request and limits.
- Reference audio for AI video: which models accept a voice clip
Seedance 2.5, Wan 3.0 and MiniMax H3 take reference audio on Sume; Kling 3, Gemini Omni Flash and the swap rows do not. Limits and the one-reference rule.
- Reference videos in AI video on Sume: Wan, H3, H3 Max and Omni limits
How many reference images, videos and audio files each Sume video model accepts: Wan 10/5/5, H3 9/3/3, Omni 10/3 with 3-second clips, Kling none.
Written by Sume