CapCut Pro 1,200 AI credits vs Sume Pro $40: plan sheets compared
CapCut's pricing page lists Pro at $19.99 with 1,200 monthly AI credits. Sume Pro is $40 a month with usage billed in USD. Here is what each sheet states.

CapCut's pricing page lists Pro at $19.99 a month with 1,200 monthly AI credits, and Ultra at $79 with 8,645. Sume Pro is $40 a month, and generation and API calls are billed at each model's published USD rate rather than in a credit unit. The two sheets answer different questions, so compare what each one states rather than the sticker price.
What does CapCut's pricing page list?
The page shows four tiers. It says displayed pricing is for reference only and that final pricing depends on signing in. It does not state watermark or commercial-use terms on that page, so this post makes no claim about either for CapCut.
| Plan | Price | AI credits | Other listed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | Not stated | Basic editing tools, free templates |
| Pro | $19.99 per month | 1,200 per month | 1 TB storage, Seedance 2.0 Mini |
| Ultra | $79 per month | 8,645 per month | Higher Seedance limits |
| Teams | $12.49 per seat per month | 1,200 per seat per month | Branded kit |
What does Sume's plan sheet list?
Sume's plan catalog sets Pro at $40, Startup at $120 and Scale at $400 per month, with concurrent job limits of 4, 8 and 20. Free has no card requirement, covers image generation and limited Sume Agent access, and runs 1 job at a time. Paid plans add video generation, full Sume Agent access, API, CLI and MCP access, and commercial use.
| Plan | Price | Concurrent jobs | Billing unit |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 1 | Model's published USD rate |
| Pro | $40 per month | 4 | Model's published USD rate |
| Startup | $120 per month | 8 | Model's published USD rate |
| Scale | $400 per month | 20 | Model's published USD rate |
Why can't the two prices be lined up directly?
A credit count only becomes a cost once you know how many credits one clip uses, and the CapCut page read here does not list that. Sume skips the conversion: every model has a USD rate on the pricing page, so a clip's cost is rate times seconds, shown before you submit.
- CapCut is an editor first, with AI credits as an add-on to editing and templates.
- Sume is a generation and API platform: one balance is shared by video generation, Sume Agent, Formats and the API.
- CapCut's page lists storage and templates; Sume's lists concurrency and API access.
Which one fits which job?
If the work is hand-editing a timeline with templates, CapCut's sheet describes that. If the work is programmatic or batch generation, where you need an API key, predictable USD cost and parallel jobs, Sume's plan sheet is the one that lists those. Check the live pages before buying, because both vendors can change plans.
Sources
Related posts
More in Comparisons
- Creatify Starter runs 1 generation at a time; Sume queues up to 6
Creatify Starter allows 1 generation at a time, Pro up to 5. Sume Free runs 1 and queues 5; Pro runs 4 and queues 20. The same 12 jobs counted on each.
- Gemini 3.8 Live Avatar is enterprise-only; what Sume offers for clips
Google's Live Avatar in Gemini 3.8 Live is a real-time persona for Gemini Enterprise in 97 languages. Sume's Avatar 1.0 renders English clips. How they differ.
- Merchant Center Product Studio video vs the Sume video API
Product Studio saves 720p, caps images at 32 MB and works in six countries. When a Sume video API request fits better, read from Google's page and Sume docs.
- HeyGen enterprise writes rise to 30/s; how Sume limits submits
HeyGen raised enterprise limits: writes 30 per second, polling 1,500 per minute. Sume publishes no per-second number; it uses plan queues and rate headers.
Written by Sume