Creatify Starter runs 1 generation at a time; Sume queues up to 6
Creatify Starter allows 1 generation at a time, Pro up to 5. Sume Free runs 1 and queues 5; Pro runs 4 and queues 20. The same 12 jobs counted on each.

On the pricing page I read on 2026-10-11, Creatify Starter ($39 a month) says "1 generation at a time" and Pro ($99 a month) says "Up to 5 generations in parallel". Sume's plans run 1, 4, 8 or 20 jobs at once, and the difference that matters is that Sume accepts more valid jobs than it runs and holds them as queued.
These are different products: Creatify is an ad and avatar video app, Sume is an API and agent platform. This page compares only how many jobs run at the same time and what happens to the rest.
What Creatify's page lists
The Creatify pricing page (read 2026-10-11) lists Starter at $39 a month with 100 credits a month, 300 realistic AI actors and 1 generation at a time. Pro is $99 a month with 300 credits a month, 1,500 actors plus 3 custom avatars, and up to 5 generations in parallel. Enterprise is custom, with API and services. The Free plan lists 10 monthly credits with watermarked exports, 300 AI actors and 40 ad templates.
The page does not say what happens to a second submission while one generation is running, so I do not claim anything about queueing on the Creatify side.
What Sume does with the extra jobs
Sume's Generation admission page describes queue-first admission. Concurrency is a dispatch limit, not a submit limit: a valid job with enough balance is accepted as queued while queue capacity remains, and moves to processing when a slot opens. Queue capacity defaults to max(3, concurrency_limit × 5). Only when both are full does a new paid submit fail with 429 queue_full.
Concurrency is plan-only: prepaid top-ups do not raise it. The effective cap is in the dashboard Concurrency tab and in generation_limits.concurrency_limit, which the docs say to prefer over their static table.
The same 12 jobs, counted
Rounds assume every job takes the same time, which real jobs do not. The point is the shape: 12 jobs need 12 rounds on one slot, 3 on four or five slots.
| Plan | Slots at once | Accepted capacity (Sume) | Rounds for 12 equal jobs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Creatify Starter, $39 | 1 | Not stated | 12 |
| Creatify Pro, $99 | 5 | Not stated | 3 |
| Sume Free, $0 | 1 | 6 (1 + 5 queued) | 12 |
| Sume Pro, $40 | 4 | 24 (4 + 20 queued) | 3 |
| Sume Startup, $120 | 8 | 48 (8 + 40 queued) | 2 |
| Sume Scale, $400 | 20 | 120 (20 + 100 queued) | 1 |
What to do in code on Sume
Do not treat queued as a failure. Store the job_id, poll with backoff, and read the result when the job reports result_ready: true or status: completed. If you hit 429 queue_full, wait for jobs to finish or cancel queued ones you no longer need, then retry with the same idempotency key; the admission page says to use retry-after when it is present.
The docs also say Sume shows queue counts and remaining capacity but not a per-job queue position or an ETA, so plan for a coarse wait rather than a countdown.
Which one fits
If you make a handful of avatar ads by hand and one at a time is fine, Creatify's Starter limit may not bother you. If a script submits batches, the ability to hand Sume 24 jobs on Pro and walk away is the feature, and a plan upgrade buys more slots rather than a bigger credit bundle.
Sources
Related posts
More in Comparisons
- Gemini 3.8 Live Avatar is enterprise-only; what Sume offers for clips
Google's Live Avatar in Gemini 3.8 Live is a real-time persona for Gemini Enterprise in 97 languages. Sume's Avatar 1.0 renders English clips. How they differ.
- Merchant Center Product Studio video vs the Sume video API
Product Studio saves 720p, caps images at 32 MB and works in six countries. When a Sume video API request fits better, read from Google's page and Sume docs.
- HeyGen enterprise writes rise to 30/s; how Sume limits submits
HeyGen raised enterprise limits: writes 30 per second, polling 1,500 per minute. Sume publishes no per-second number; it uses plan queues and rate headers.
- HeyGen instant voice clone audio in Sume? Only Sume-hosted audio
HeyGen's new instant voice clone can output TTS audio, but Sume's talking-still routes take only Sume-hosted audio up to 10 MB. What it blocks and what works.
Written by Sume