Is Sume's kling-3 Kling VIDEO 3.0 or Omni 3.0? Read the catalog row

Sume's catalog names kling-3 'Kling Video v3 Pro' and lists no reference inputs. Kling describes Omni 3.0 as reference-driven, so match by capability.

4 min readSume
All posts

Which Kling 3.0 model is kling-3 on Sume?

Sume does not label it as either one. The video catalog names the row "Kling Video v3 Pro", and the model card calls it "Kling Video v3 Pro (fal)" with no reference-to-video. What you can verify is the capability list, and it lines up with the way Kling describes its prompt-led VIDEO 3.0 product rather than its reference-driven Omni 3.0 product.

That is a match by capability, not a vendor statement from Sume. Do not write "Omni" in your own copy for this id.

How does Kling separate the two models?

Kling's comparison page says VIDEO 3.0 is "prompt-led", with text-to-video, image-to-video and start and end frames, while Omni 3.0 is "reference-driven", with multi-image, element and video-element references. Both support up to 15 seconds. VIDEO 3.0 has native audio with dialogue in Chinese, English, Japanese, Korean and Spanish; Omni 3.0 adds element voice control.

The page's guidance is to choose VIDEO 3.0 for prompt-led storytelling and multi-shot work, and Omni 3.0 when references, element voice control or strong subject consistency are central.

Kling's two 3.0 models versus the Sume kling-3 row (read 2026-10-03)
CapabilityKling VIDEO 3.0 (per Kling)Kling Omni 3.0 (per Kling)Sume kling-3 row
Text-to-videoYesNot stated on the pageYes
Start and end framesYesNot stated on the pageYes, first and last frame
Image, video element referencesElement reference onlyYesNone; references rejected
Element voice controlNot listedYesNo voice input
Native audioYesYesOptional generate_audio
LengthUp to 15 sUp to 15 s4 to 15 s

What does the Sume row let me send?

Text-to-video, image-to-video with a first and optional last frame, optional audio, 720p or 1080p, and 16:9, 9:16 or 1:1. The catalog capabilities show reference_images, reference_videos and reference_audios all false, and the row's constraint is "no reference_*_urls".

Anything on Kling's Omni feature list that depends on a reference, such as video element references or element voice control, has no input on this row. See the Kling 4.0 Omni comparison for the newest reference limits next to Sume.

Which Sume model do I use when I need references?

Use a row that lists reference types. Seedance 2.x, Wan 3.0 and the MiniMax rows accept input_references, and the API enforces per-model caps. If Kling's look is the point, kling-3 with a first frame is the route. If identity across clips is the point, pick a reference-capable model and test it.

One new item to track: Kling's blog posted a Kling 4.0 launch announcement on September 30, 2026, and its comparison page lists a longer 3 to 30 second range and up to 15 reference assets. None of that is a Sume model id today; the catalog lists kling-3.

How do I confirm the row has not changed?

Call GET /v1/videos/models and read the kling-3 entry. It reports supported_durations, supported_input_references, supported_frame_images and generate_audio live. If a future id for another Kling model appears, it will show up there with its own limits; pin the id you tested rather than assuming the name carries over.

Sources

Related posts

More in Models

All Models posts

Written by Sume