New AI video models since February 2026: dates and which Sume lists
Kling 3.0, Seedance 2.5, MiniMax H3 and LTX-2.5 launched in 2026. Release dates, length limits and which of them Sume's video catalog lists today.

Four video models launched in 2026 that people compare most often: Kling VIDEO 3.0 (2026-02-05), Seedance 2.5 and MiniMax H3 (both 2026-07-31), and LTX-2.5 (2026-08-11). Of those, Sume lists three as API ids: kling-3, seedance-2.5 and minimax-h3. It also lists wan-3.0 and minimax-h3-max. LTX-2.5 and Veo 3.1 are not in the Sume video catalog, so a request for them returns 404 model_not_found.
The dates and vendor-side limits come from Magic Hour's release tracker, read on 2026-10-06. The Sume side comes from the video generation docs and the Video Router docs. Where the tracker and Sume differ, Sume's limits are what the API enforces.
Release dates next to Sume ids
The table puts the tracker's launch data beside the Sume catalog id, so you can see in one glance what you can call today.
| Model | Released | Tracker length | On Sume as | Sume length |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kling VIDEO 3.0 | 2026-02-05 | 15 s, native audio | kling-3 | 4-15 s |
| Seedance 2.5 | 2026-07-31 | up to 30 s, audio-video | seedance-2.5 | 4-30 s |
| MiniMax H3 | 2026-07-31 | 15 s, 2K, stereo audio | minimax-h3 | 5-15 s |
| LTX-2.5 | 2026-08-11 | up to 4K, audio-to-video | Not listed | n/a |
| Veo 3.1 | 2025-10-15 (before this window) | not stated | Not listed | n/a |
| Wan 3.0 | not in the tracker | not stated | wan-3.0 | 2-30 s |
Which of these can I call through one API?
Everything marked with a Sume id uses the same POST /v1/videos request, the same polling flow and the same wallet. You change one field, model. The tracker lists MiniMax H3 at 2K; on Sume, minimax-h3 is native 480p or 768p, and 2K and 4K are priced upscales if you request them.
Seedance 2.5 and Wan 3.0 are the two ids that go past 15 seconds. Kling 3 and the two MiniMax ids stop at 15. If your idea needs a single 20-second shot, the short list is therefore Seedance 2.5 or Wan 3.0, and the rest of the catalog is for shorter clips.
What a new model costs to try on Sume
Sume bills the provider list price times 1.25 on every row. For a 5-second test, using the per-second rates in the catalog:
wan-3.0at 480p: $0.32 for 5 seconds ($0.0625 a second).kling-3, audio off: $0.70 for 5 seconds; audio on: $1.05.minimax-h3at 768p: $0.38 for 5 seconds, with stereo audio always on.seedance-2.5at 480p: $1.35 for 5 seconds at 16:9; 720p is $2.89.
How to find out when the next one lands
A launch on a tracker is not a launch on Sume. The catalog is the source of truth, and one call lists every id with its resolutions, durations and audio flag. See check the catalog with one call and validate a request before you submit.
For the two names that are not listed, LTX-2.5 and Kling O3 has the plain answer, and Seedance 2.5's release date covers the one that is.
curl -s https://api.sume.com/v1/videos/models \
-H "Authorization: Bearer $SUME_API_KEY" \
| jq -r '.data[] | [.id, (.supported_durations|min), (.supported_durations|max)] | @tsv'What the dates do and do not tell you
A release date on a tracker says when a vendor announced or shipped a model. It does not say that a hosted API with predictable limits exists, and it says nothing about price. Two of the 2026 launches show the gap. MiniMax H3 launched on 2026-07-31, and open weights followed on 2026-08-03 (tracker, read 2026-10-06), yet on Sume the hosted minimax-h3 row has its own limits: native 480p or 768p, 5 to 15 seconds, and priced 2K and 4K upscales. The model you download and the model you call are not the same product.
The practical rule is to treat each launch as three separate questions: is it in the catalog, what are its limits there, and what does a second cost. The first answer is a 404 or a row. The second is supported_durations, supported_resolutions and supported_input_references. The third is the price table that Sume publishes next to the model. A launch that answers all three the same week is rare, and that is why the list above has two names marked not listed.
A one-week trial plan
If you want to compare the new models on your own prompt, keep each test short and low resolution first. One 5-second clip each on wan-3.0 (480p), kling-3 (720p, audio off), minimax-h3 (480p) and seedance-2.5 (480p) is $0.32 plus $0.70 plus $0.32 plus $1.35 before rounding, so about $2.69 for the four. Pick the one whose motion and sound you would ship, then rerun only that model at the final resolution.
Sources
Related posts
More in Models
- Retired AI model id to Sume id: GPT Image, Gemini and Sora lookup
One lookup table that maps retired gpt-image-1, gemini-2.5-flash-image and sora-2 ids to Sume ids, with dates, so a failing call tells you what to switch to.
- seedream-v4 or bytedance-seed/seedream-4: which Sume id to store
Sume accepts legacy bare ids like seedream-v4 and seedream-4-5-edit, but the catalog lists org/slug ids. Store the canonical id; Python normalizer inside.
- Sora API ended Sept 24: replacements for 15-second clips on Sume
If your Sora code made 15-second clips, Sume has Kling 3, MiniMax H3 and Seedance 2.5 or Wan 3.0 at that length, with prices per clip and one request shape.
- New AI video models in 2026: which ones have a Sume model id
Seedance 2.5, MiniMax H3, Kling 3.0, Wan 3.0, LTX-2.5, Veo 3.1: a table of what a video tracker lists against the ids in Sume's Video Router catalog.
Written by Sume